Sometimes Going Back You Realize You Had to Go thru Some Shit to Get to the Good Stuff

I was brought back to a previous post that I did which is still the number one read post of all the ones I have since done here: I’m Scared

It’s really wild to see that I wrote these words three years ago when I was in the craziest time of my life…

June 12, 2012 I wrote using my non dominant hand: “What lessons am I supposed to be learning?” Fly high like you used to. Be happy. Remember that? It is about you and only then can you help others like you so desperately want to. There’s more. It’s out there and IN there. Go deep and get it. Be thankful, be clear and be happy. Find happy friends and the rest will follow. Where? You have some but more are coming. Be YOU. Love. Passion. Let go and be you. Disney lessons. Dreams really do come true if you have the courage to believe. Do you believe? I’m SCARED. Good. Go with that and sit with that for a bit.

At the time, I didn’t know what end was up and what was going to happen. I had so many questions swirling around in my head. I had so much going on in my life. I couldn’t see straight. And yet some part of me knew that I would indeed have a life beyond my wildest dreams. I did let go and was and am me. I did go deep and continue to do so. I did find happy friends, friends beyond my wildest dreams. I did and do have the courage to believe. I was scared a lot and I sat with it a lot. 

And so here I am three years later living exactly that life… Beyond my wildest dreams. I am forever grateful for the last three years and all the shit I had to go through to realize now that I am living my life beyond my wildest dreams. Because without all that shit I wouldn’t realize how good I have it. I am in a constant state of gratitude and choose to live here from here on out. 

  

This entry was posted in Awakening, Be Open, Be Yourself, Change, coming out, Crazy, Finding Yourself, Friends, Gay, Happy, Lesbian, LGBT, Life, peace, scared, Self Discovery, Speaking the Truth, Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

LEAVE A COMMENT

