Ever Wonder If You’re Too Happy?

What a strange thing to write, don’t you think? But I have thought this more than once in my life. I remember being in high school and working at a grocery store and having people ask what drug I was taking. They would say, “People just aren’t supposed to be that happy.” My response was “I was high on life!”. I do believe I have found my way back to that same spot.

I find myself saying things like, “Pinch me. I can’t believe this is my life! I’m so happy.” I feel like I’m coming out of my skin I’m so happy. I find myself having to calm myself down before I’m around people. I laugh with everything I have. I smile so hard my cheeks hurt. I have so much positive energy to go around. I’m as serious as can be when I say, if I died today I’d be good. I’m happy. I love deeper. I see so much beauty in everyone around me. I want everyone to have the eyes I have. I want everyone to feel the love I have. I want everyone to know what it is to be at total peace and be so happy you embrace every second. I want everyone to know this natural high and be so happy you make others wonder is it really possible to be that happy? And you answer, “Why yes it is.”

  

This entry was posted in Awakening, Be Open, Be Yourself, Finding Yourself, Friends, Life, Love, peace, Self Discovery and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

LEAVE A COMMENT

