What Is THIS About Universe?

6/17/12  It was Father’s Day and was going to prove to be the start to another life changer for this woman.

My sister Ann and her partner had asked me to go to a meditation with them that morning. I was happy to be doing so and maybe we’d even get a chance to talk about what happened with Mary yesterday (If you missed it, see previous post). As far as meditations go, it was a disaster for me. There was no way I was calming my mind of thoughts. It was all about Mary and my mind was all over the place.

After the meditation disaster we went out for coffee. I was finally able to talk about the craziness of yesterday with Mary. Since they both knew the history of the two of us, they were blown away by her words. They too wondered “What did it mean? Was it love love? Was it friendship love?”. They asked me how I felt. My response kind of surprised even me: I was pretty at peace with it. It was nice to finally hear but I wanted clarity. Gosh it just felt so good to talk to someone about it and know I wasn’t crazy.

But the time had come to go back home and check on my Mom. Unbeknownst to me she had not been feeling well the last few weeks. We got back home and she was sitting in the chair looking exhausted and complaining about her head tingling. Not good. My sister, who is the only medical person (besides my Mom) in the room said she would take her to the emergency room while the rest of us tried to distract my father. I hadn’t been home more than 24 hours and I had no idea of the severity of my Mom’s condition. Now what’s THIS about universe?!

This entry was posted in coming out, Gay, Lesbian, LGBT, Meditation, Mom, Universe and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to What Is THIS About Universe?

  1. Chloe C says:

    Wow! What a crazy few days you’ve had! It’s good that you’re at peace. I hope your mom is doing alright.

  2. rebecca2000 says:

    I am sorry. I know it is difficult when it is your mom. Usually mom’s are strong. You don’t expect them to be unwell.

    • Rebecca, thank you for your comments and oh so true about Mom’s are usually strong. To see my mother so weak and frail was certainly reality hitting me in the face about her mortality. Thanks again for the comments – I always appreciate them.

  3. rmiles says:

    Positive, strong and healing thoughts for your Mom, you and the rest of your family.

LEAVE A COMMENT

