Options. You Have Them.

5/23/12  In today’s meditation I was rushed as I don’t want to miss yoga with my favorite instructor. I had stayed longer than I thought with my chiropractor this morning. I had an adjustment as expected. My mind has been wandering all over.

I saw that I could go in any direction – straight, left, right and then thought I could go back but that doesn’t feel right. But it is an option.

I had talked with my chiropractor about a new multi level marketing (MLM) that seemed interesting and I certainly still had the business contacts. But I stopped myself since I didn’t want to dive right into another “job” before dealing with my issue at hand.

I’ve been thinking about the fact I don’t have many real friends. What if I left? Then who would I have? My husband and son are everything to me. Here comes fear creeping in and look! There’s doubt trying to get in as well. Do I have to hit bottom first? Is it part of the process? Can it be with gracefulness and ease? I hope so.

I keep thinking it would be so much easier if I had someone. But not really. That seems like the easy way out. I need to do this clean, without any guilt. Remember, beyond your wildest dreams!

Time to check in with lefty: What is today about? Options. You have them. You choose. No one else does. You do. You don’t need to now, just work it out for you. This is your only chance for this. You’re open. You’re ready. You’ve prepared your whole life for this moment in time. <I start singing Whitney’s song, “One Moment in Time”> Sounds big. Yup. It’s bigger than big. Huge! Beyond your wildest dreams my dear. I love you and know better than anyone you CAN do this. Let go and be you – the you I know and LOVE! xo

Listen very carefully to the words of Whitney singing “One Moment in Time”. This is true for ALL of us!

This entry was posted in Awakening, Be Open, Change, coming out, Friends, Gay, Husband, Lesbian, Meditation, Options, Stream of Consciousness, Yoga and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Options. You Have Them.

  1. rebecca2000 says:

    Lovely, I never listened to the words in that song!

  2. Your comments struck me as being somewhat familiar to mine..... says:

    WOW !!!

  3. sapphospeaks says:

    I also hadn’t really paid attention to those lyrics. I ditto the WOW! Thanks for sharing them!

  4. Lafemmeroar says:

    I love this:
    I keep thinking it would be so much easier if I had someone. But not really. That seems like the easy way out. I need to do this clean, without any guilt. Remember, beyond your wildest dreams!

    Very well said 🙂

LEAVE A COMMENT

