When All Else Fails, Write Her a Letter

5/18/12  I’ve decided I need to write Mary a letter and let her know what’s going on. A Facebook message will not suffice for what I’ve got to say. This deserves an old-fashioned, hand written letter.

Although I no longer have the actual letter I had written, here are the basics of what I said back on 5/18/12:

Dear Mary,
I’ve written you this letter 1,000 different times with 1,000 different messages. This time I finally felt the need to actually write it down and am in a much better space to do so.

As you know I’ve been dealing with my share of issues and you are a big part of those. I have been asking myself what YOU represented to me and recently it was finally revealed to me. You were “Love. Passion. Letting go and being me.” For that, I am so thankful.

You had recently asked me if I ever figure out how to have a good relationship to share it. Although I’m no expert by ANY means, I have learned a few things recently. There are some great books that I have found helpful and I would love to share with you:
. Live Your Dash  ~by Linda Ellis
. Thought Revolution: How to Unlock Your Inner Genius  ~by William Donius
. The Alchemist  ~by Paulo Coelho
. The Happiness Project  ~Gretchen Rubin
. Eat, Pray, Love  ~by Elizabeth Gilbert

I do hope these will help with your search. I thank you for all you have given me and I wish you well.

Your friend, Susan

In keeping with my craziness, of course I do NOT send the letter.

This entry was posted in Awakening, Be Open, Change, coming out, Friends, Lesbian, Life, Love, Meditation, Speaking the Truth and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to When All Else Fails, Write Her a Letter

  1. alexkellyoc says:

    I think you should send her the letter and see her reaction.Even if it’s bad you’ll know what she really thinks. i have been there despite being 17 only-I sent the letter but I sent it as an Anonymous and despite there wasn’t a name, she knows quite well that it was from me.
    I’ll keep my fingers crossed.

  2. survingmylife says:

    your journey is so incredible, soulful and intigueing….I also am so familiar with the letter written never sent scenario……

  3. sapphospeaks says:

    Coulda, shoulda, woulda… Just for the record, I sent the letter (an email, really), and the results weren’t good. I plan to share that soon. Love “The Alchemist,” too!

    • Sappho, yes, you never know when you put your heart out there. But I’m getting to a better place in life that I realize if you don’t put your heart out there, it won’t feel like a fulfilled life. At least for me. I’m looking forward to your post and experience on the matter. The Alchemist – LOVED IT and plan to reread again soon. So many good life lessons there. Thanks for the comment; I appreciate it.

  4. Pingback: Shout It Out – You’re Gay! | Journey Beside Me

LEAVE A COMMENT

