The Day Jiminy Cricket Spoke to Me

4/29/12  Here I was with my husband and son at the most magical place on earth. I had told myself I was here at the Magical Kingdom and I needed to enjoy every second of it. Take it all in. See it through my 5 year old’s eyes. Stop the craziness in your head while you’re here and pay attention. Let go and see what appears. And “appear” it did.

This particular night I had planned to have us see the electric parade and the fireworks at the Magic Kingdom. If you’ve never been, it’s a MUST do once in your life! It’s AWESOME. So the three of us are standing at Main Street watching the INCREDIBLE fireworks show with the thousands of others when suddenly Jiminy Cricket spoke to me.

He said, “Any wish is possible. All it takes is a little courage to set it free.” I literally had tears in my eyes knowing the universe was speaking to me through Jiminy Cricket. Ok that is the strangest thing I’ve written yet but it was my truth. I needed to find my courage. The entire show was as if it was speaking directly to what I was dealing with. Finally another key. Thank you Jiminy Cricket!

So the fireworks are continuing to go off, more Disney movie quotes are being played and it is by far an awesome and inspiring display. Then my son tugs on my shirt, I look at his wide eyes while I lean in to hear what he has to say and he says, “MOM! It’s true! Dreams really DO come true!” I smiled the biggest smile with tears in my eyes and said, “Yes, honey they do.” That was the most magical Mom moment and seemed to be why we were there on that trip. It still brings tears to my eyes remembering it. Yup, I’m a mushball.

Here is a video of what we saw and heard that magical night. It really is worth your time to watch it as there are some fantastic messages for all in there if you just listen.

This entry was posted in Awakening, Change, Crazy, Lesbian, Life, Mom, Universe and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to The Day Jiminy Cricket Spoke to Me

  1. I am so glad to hear someone else out there actually listens to Jiminy’s narration!

  2. I hope there are others. There is so much to be learned from children’s movies/books and from the children themselves. All we need to do is listen.

  3. slbencke says:

    Jiminy’s narration is my favorite part of the firework show. It is always so inspirational, and really does bring out the “magic” inside of you!

LEAVE A COMMENT

