I Swore I Saw Her

5/1/12  It had been a busy day at the Disney parks so my son and I were taking it easy in the pool at Animal Kingdom Lodge while my husband took a nap. And suddenly I looked up and I swear I saw Mary circling the pool looking for someone. My heart stopped and I couldn’t breathe again. Enter the next wave of crazy.

In the course of our Facebook conversations I had told her where we were staying. So it was not completely out of the question that it could be her. I was both relieved and sad that in fact it wasn’t her.

The whole time we were at Disney I kept looking for her. That part of me that longed to actually see her was consuming me. The saying “so close, yet so far” was certainly an appropriate one here in so many ways.

Yet I was torn with making this one of the most memorable trips for my son. Thank God Disney pretty much took care of that part. And for the most part Disney also helped to distract me as well. Thank you Disney for another key.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to I Swore I Saw Her

  1. sapphospeaks says:

    I can relate to so much of this. It amazes me how much many of us have in common.

LEAVE A COMMENT

