God Bless My Sister

Sisters Make the Best Friends

April 12, 2012

My sister, Ann who was also my business partner came to town this day. I was so excited to have her here and talk about what’s going on in my head. She has been such a blessing in my life and knows everything about me and my history.

We went to the same coffee shop that Jade and I went to a week ago and I told her that I “came out to Jade”. She looked very confused and asked what I meant. I repeated, “I CAME OUT to Jade.” She asked again what I meant. I told her that I had told Jade everything and then explained what was going on in my life. Of course she wasn’t all that surprised and was extremely helpful in talking through all of it. But she was wondering what all of this meant and kept feeling a bit overwhelmed with the thought of what it could all mean. I believe she was holding her head a few times during the conversation and the words “Oh my gosh! Oh my gosh!” could be heard many times over.  🙂

We had a good laugh at the fact we were at the same place as I had been a week ago. We were joking that people were saying, “Oh there’s that lady from last week. Let’s move our seats closer. Do you think that’s the woman, Mary? This should be good!” It has been such a heavy “burden” that it felt so good to actually laugh about it. God bless my sister!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

LEAVE A COMMENT

